May 8, 2005
-
Several things to update:
I’ll be in Europe in two weeks and two days. Do you know about this?
Somebody stole Alysen’s LOCKED bike right off her porch, just snipped the thick “cut-proof” cord. If I find out who do this, I will cut you.
I moved! Yup, I no longer live in the small bedroom…
With small space (By the way, that box houses my TV. The first thing I checked was if I could move my DirectTV to my new room. Well, long story short, Now both TV get no service, and I can’t afford the $80 to get a guy out here to fix it. Well, I’m not gonna be around this summer anyways, right? Cable, see ya in September, I’ll fix it for my B-day present…).
Now I live in a big room…
With a new (to me) fancy futon…
And ample closet space.
THE best thing I’ve done lately is to see Tiger Army on Firday. I wore my Split Lip Rayfield shirt, and everyone was confused by it. Awesome.
I went with Steph (who started her Europe trip yesturday) and Alysen.
After the 12 Step Rebels (cool name, OK Psycobilly band) and Street Dogs (let’s just say the words “garden variety” would apperar several times in their descriptions, poor man’s Dropkick), the show started…
I thought the show was good, the crowd was good, and the atmosphere was good. The sound could have been better (more mic w/ less echo, etc.), the set could have been longer (~80 min), and I wish they played some songs (Sea of Fire, Annabel Lee, etc.) that they didn’t. They did play Through the Darkness, my fav Tiger Army song and the song I am now the best at playing (& singing) on my bass. It was certainly nice to see one of my fav (current) bands headline.
This pic, just for Sweetbro, who also has a thing for the bass, although her’s might be a little different… By the way, if you want to by me a present, I’d like a standup/double/orchestra/string bass, please.
Matt’s Stick Death
P.S. So, at the begining, why do I look so scared, but Alysen looks like a badass?













Comments (18)
cuz she’s looking down and you’re looking up … like she just whupped your ass or something for being too much of a music nerd for her … unless she appreciates that side of you too … if that’s the case, you’ve quite possibly found the perfect woman for yourself …
you moved… but you’re AT the SAME address correct?!?! you just changed rooms…. i’m hoping….
Nice room upgrade. Where exactly in Europe will you go to? Wherever it is, have fun when you get there!
he he he… bassists are yummy! Thanks for that! And um, Europe???
I don’t talk to you for five minutes and now you’re moving to Europe? Matt, I NEED TO TALK TO YOU. (Something has come up.)
don’t know why they are better… they just are. maybe it is the water, politics…out of ideas.
Where/why/how long are you going to europe?
Congrats on the room upgrade. I might be doing the same in a couple of months.
Did she beat you up? Just say you fell down the stairs and grow some bangs to cover the bruises.
Wow Europe…Where abouts? Tiger Army is cool. Something about that standup bass sound…
Matt, there letting you out of the country??? just remember they only serve “ferin” foods over there. And the McDonalds just isn’t the same…..do you want your UCLA sweatshirt for that trip?…..I wonder where it is…..
I appreciate the encouragement, man. Nursing would’ve sucked if I stayed with it!
I’ve updated my blog! I promise to be better about it…please still be my friend, even though I’m not as Xanga Savy as the rest of you.
cue the jefferson’s theme song.
“Moving on up…to the east side”.
I dont know how the rest of that goes. LOL.
Yeah, my boots were over a long time ago…I just got the courage to dump them today.
I looked at the link that you gave me, but that’s only for the radio broacasts. I did email the MLB.com customer service department and asked them about team broadcasts though. Thanks for the help.
duuuuuuuuude… I almost died in the mosh pit… I might be getting too old for these things!
Every A’s fan that I know loves Houston Street! Macha’s been giving him innings as a middle reliever, but he’s probably a couple of seasons away from being the closer.
You could be right about Street, although at this rate there won’t be many chances for anyone to close games for Oakland.
I’ve never understood the decisions of network executives either. I guess they just keep on plugging in new shows and hope that enough people like them. I mean who would’ve thought that Desperate Housewives would’ve been a hit while Arrested Development, which may be just as funny, would be hoping not to get cut?
Looks like your prediction about Street has come true a little early. Just found out that the A’s will place Dotel on the DL. You sure know your baseball, man!